- FOODSAFE Level 1 - header image

Program Filters

Interests:
Category:
Location:
Delivery:
Find Course

Home » First Aid / Safety Certificates » Food Safety » FOODSAFE Level 1

FOODSAFE Level 1 | $125.00

Course Overview:

A food handling, sanitation, and work safety course designed for food service establishment operators and front line food service workers such as cooks, servers, bussers, dishwashers, and deli workers.  This 8 hour course covers important food safety and worker safety information including food borne illness, receiving and storing food, preparing food, serving food, cleaning and sanitizing.

Cost notes:

Course fee includes the book and certificate.

Effective July 29, 2013, all FOODSAFE Level 1 certificates issued in British Columbia are valid for 5 years.  Certificates issued prior to July 29, 2013 will expire July 29, 2018.

Exams can be pre-requested in languages other than English.  Please contact us for more details. 


Available Sessions

CampusStart DateDeliveryRegister
Fernie Campus
Show course details ⇓
Monday, January 8, 2018In-ClassRegister
Creston Campus
Show course details ⇓
Saturday, January 20, 2018In-ClassRegister
Cranbrook Campus
Show course details ⇓
Saturday, January 27, 2018In-ClassRegister
Fernie Campus
Show course details ⇓
Friday, February 23, 2018In-ClassRegister
Creston Campus
Show course details ⇓
Saturday, February 24, 2018In-ClassRegister
Invermere Campus
Show course details ⇓
Saturday, February 24, 2018In-ClassRegister
Kimberley Campus
Show course details ⇓
Saturday, March 10, 2018In-ClassRegister
Creston Campus
Show course details ⇓
Saturday, April 7, 2018In-ClassRegister
Fernie Campus
Show course details ⇓
Friday, April 13, 2018In-ClassRegister
Cranbrook Campus
Show course details ⇓
Saturday, April 21, 2018In-ClassRegister
Golden Campus
Show course details ⇓
Thursday, April 26, 2018In-ClassRegister
Creston Campus
Show course details ⇓
Saturday, May 5, 2018In-ClassRegister