Bursaries and Scholarships for Current Students

Bursaries and Scholarships for Current Students for the 2022/2023 academic year – applications have not yet opened

Adele Thompson Memorial Bursary

AECBC Bursary (ABE Students)

Agnes McCoy Memorial Bursary (Indigenous Students)

BC Hydro Scholarship

BDO Canada LLP Scholarship

Brian Pagnucco Computer Technology Memorial Award

Brilliant Expansion Equity Working Group – Women in Trades Scholarship

C.N. Parkin Memorial Bursary

Canadian Federation of University Women – Cranbrook Scholarship

Canadian Federation of University Women – Cranbrook Bursary

Chevron Canada Resources / Molnar Scholarship

Cindy Oliver ABE Bursary

Coca-Cola Bottling Company Scholarship

College of the Rockies CUPE Local 2773 Scholarship

College of the Rockies Faculty Association Bursaries

College of the Rockies Faculty Association Family Award – Essay Required

College of the Rockies Faculty Association Scholarships

College of the Rockies Fernie Campus Scholarship

Columbia Basin Trust Bursaries

Columbia Brewery Scholarship

Columbia Power Corporation Scholarships

Cranbrook Rotary Centennial Bursary

Cranbrook Snowmobile Club Scholarship

Credit Union Foundation – Joseph (Joe) C. Selby Memorial Scholarship

Credit Union Foundation of BC – Pioneers Memorial Bursary – Various Tuition Awards

Cummins Western Canada Bursary

Dr. & Mrs. A. G. Lowden Bursary Award

Echoridge Education Foundation Scholarship – 2nd Year BSN

Echoridge Education Foundation ECE Scholarship

Echoridge Education Foundation Scholarship – Welding Level C

Eddy Brown Memorial Scholarship

Elk Valley Skills Centre Scholarship

Fernie Student Association Tuition Award

Howard Scholarship

Hutchinson Accounting Scholarship

Hutchinson Health Care Scholarship

Indigenous Education Department Award

J. Hugh Campbell Memorial Scholarship

JM Flemming Entrance Scholarship

John Bracco Memorial Bursaries – ECE Program

John Leask Memorial Scholarship

Kimberley Skills Centre Scholarship

KinClub of Cranbrook Scholarship

Kokanee Ford Automotive Entrance Bursary

Kootenay Savings Bursaries

Libby Neve Memorial Arts Scholarship

Maple Leaf Rebekah Trades Bursary

Meetings That Matter – Leadership in Tourism and Hospitality Management Student Award

Midge Entrance Bursary for Professional Cook Training

Miro Micovski Memorial Bursary

Open Shop Construction Industry Education Bursary

Paper Excellence Skookumchuck Mill Awards

Remo Morandini Memorial Scholarship

Rocky Mountain Naturalists – Mildred White Scholarship

Royal Bank Scholarship

Ruth Walker Memorial Scholarship

Sarah Whetham Memorial Scholarship – Essay required

Senior Citizens’ Association of Cranbrook Health Care Assistant Bursary

Sonjas Early Childhood Education Bursary

Sophia Hedman Trust Foundation Tuition Award

Sustainable Business Scholarship – Essay required

Tembec Industries Inc. / Rotary Club of Cranbrook Scholarship

Tiana McLellan Memorial Scholarship

TransCanada Pipeline Foundation Scholarship

United Commercial Travellers – Robert Fields Memorial Bursary

Valerie Hillstrom Bursary for the Arts

Velma McKay Bursary

Verdun Casselman Memorial Scholarship

Yoki Fine Arts Entrance Bursary

Any award may be withheld, reduced, or cancelled for any of the following reasons:

  • Lack of suitable candidates
  • Failure to meet terms and conditions of the award
  • Withdrawal from the College
  • Reduced income on invested funds
  • Withdrawal of the award by the donor

Please note that at the present time all of the awards listed here are available only for Canadian or landed immigrant students, unless otherwise stated in the award’s eligibility or selection criteria.